Bio D Concentrated Non-Bio Laundry Liquid - 5L - 125 Washes

Product code: 57368

Bio D »

4.8 / 5 stars based on 37 ratings

Our price

£24.90

Case Price

94.62 23.65 per bottle, you save 5%

Purchase Options


Earn reward points on this item Earn 125 reward points on this item and 474 when buying a case In Stock : Available for despatch next working dayGift wrap available

37 Customer Reviews

Viewing all e-Views ordered by  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Aug 2021

Verified product owner

This cleans really well, even at lower temperatures. It's a shame that the scented ones are more expensive than this fragrance free one.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Jun 2018

Verified product owner

This doesn't say not to use on wool, which Ecover laundry liquid does. Only very lightly scented, which I like.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th May 2017

Verified product owner

Clothes are coming out of the washer nice and clean. No complaints.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Mar 2017

Verified product owner

Product used to clean fabrics during the machine wash process, and we would certainly recommend it to anyone who needs to use a fragrance free laundry liquid. Product appears to be of good quality and we have been using it for around a couple of years without any adverse effects.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Sep 2016

Clothes very clean and a nice fresh smell

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Aug 2016

Verified product owner

Good for the environment does the job well, smells ok.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Aug 2016

Verified product owner

This isn't appropriate for me as I returned the product. But the returns procedure couldn't have gone better.

0 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd May 2016

Verified product owner

Compares well with other non-bilogical laundry liquids.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Mar 2016

Verified product owner

Kinder to the environment than many others.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Dec 2015

Verified product owner

Use this every time

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Nov 2015

Verified product owner

works well on all types of washing

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Sep 2015

Verified product owner

Bought this for my mother who sufferer from major skin reactions to Methylchloroisothiazolinone/Methylisothiazolinone which is a nasty but commonly used chemical. It isn't present in any Bio D products so she can use all of them with confidence.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Apr 2015

Verified product owner

Useful

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Feb 2015

Verified product owner

****

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Dec 2014

Verified product owner

This seems good, though I haven't yet used it often. Seems good value. (I bought it because you sent me sample packets, which seemed to do the trick.)

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Sep 2014

Verified product owner

satisfactory cleans well and does not irritate sensitive skin and eco friendly

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Aug 2014

Verified product owner

good

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Aug 2014

Verified product owner

Good value product which washes the clothes without using unwanted chemicals

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Oct 2013

Verified product owner

I have used this product for many years & will continue to re-order.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Aug 2013

Verified product owner

Great value for money and a good cleaning product.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Jun 2013

Verified product owner

Smells nice, cleans well.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Apr 2013

Verified product owner

I have tried ordering larger amounts but this is the largest that I could handle - larger and it is just too heavy to handle easily.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Apr 2013

Verified product owner

Use it on all our washing and it's enviro friendly

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Jan 2013

Verified product owner

Fab product. Cleans really well. I do use some nappy powder for added boost with white wash

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Jan 2013

Verified product owner

As good as Ecover

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

Bio D products are the best.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

Happy using an effective cleaning product that does not damage the environment

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

Very good hypoallergenic laundry liquid for someone who suffers from severe eczema.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

I generally use the laundry balls and the liquid for towels and those garments which are more soiled and found it excellent.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Jul 2012

Verified product owner

Gets our washing clean at low temp and smells nice.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Does what it says on the bottle, and rated the most ethical brand by Ethical Consumer.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

use for ALL washing. Would recommend it. Excellent quality.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

Gives good results

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Feb 2012

Verified product owner

usual washing liquid. chosen because it is fragrant free and claims to be environmentally friendly.

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Jul 2011

I've been using this for years - it works perfectly even at low temperatures and you don't need to use too much. No horrible fragrance, kind to sensitive skin, and a 5 litre bottle lasts for ages.

5 out of 6 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Jun 2011

I am very sensitive to perfumes and conventional laundry liquids set off my asthma. Even Ecover products are too perfumed for me. This stuff is completely unfragranced and seems to clean clothes very well. You only need a small amount in each wash and it rinses out easily so works well in modern low-water machines. It doesn't leave any residue in the clothes (not that I can feel anyway), unlike Persil etc. I wish Bio D would take the bottles back for re-use, but otherwise I have no complaints.

5 out of 6 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Jun 2009

I purchased this product from my local health shop in a 1 litre bottle, but have just found this website. My daughter and I suffer from eczema and this product is very good for people with sensitive skin. It also makes your laundry smell nice and fresh! The liquid disperses well on low temperature washes, unlike the last unscented product I tried, which was a powder. Overall, very impressed and I will be ordering a 5 litre bottle in future.

24 out of 28 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

1 Questions

Viewing all Questions ordered by  

  asked this question on 15th Jun 2009

Q: I have just ordered a 5 litre bottle of this with guardianecostore which said the product would be coming from yourselves. This is how I found your website. I was wondering if there are any plans to make a pump to screw onto this product. I have seen them on the ecover laundry bottles but they are perfumed, so no good for me and my sensitive skin. It would just make it easier to dispense as I have a shoulder problem and can't lift heavy items.

A: Unfortunately, at this time, there is no such tap available to ourselves to offer our customers. However, our buying team is working hard to secure a tap suitable for the Bio D refills in the near future. I hope this helps. Marty

17 out of 18 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No