Bio D Concentrated Non-Bio Washing Powder - 2kg

Product code: 65166

Bio D »

4.6 / 5 stars based on 37 ratings
£9.15

Purchase Options

Earn reward points on this item Earn 46 reward points on this item In Stock : Available for despatch next working day

37 Customer Reviews

Viewing all e-Views ordered by  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 31st Mar 2022

Verified product owner

use for washing in the home

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 7th Nov 2021

Verified product owner

Very clean washing. Definitely recommend

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 8th Feb 2018

Verified product owner

Clears the clothes well

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 18th Nov 2015

Verified product owner

Washes the clothes well and no overwhelming scent. Only problem is I don't know how much to use as I don't want to use the kitchen scales to measure out 50g of washing powder. A measurement in ml would be much more helpful.

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 27th Oct 2015

Verified product owner

lovely product

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 23rd Oct 2015

Verified product owner

***

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 28th Sep 2015

Verified product owner

Since first buying this washing powder I have not used any of the supermarket brands.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 18th Sep 2015

Verified product owner

I get horrible urticaria if I am not careful about what cleaning products I use. I can honestly say that this powder is the best eco powder I have ever used and I have never had any skin issues since using it.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 24th Jun 2015

Verified product owner

Another excellent product that is great value for money.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 16th Apr 2015

Verified product owner

Great value!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 14th Mar 2015

Verified product owner

I use this for higher temperature washes such as towels and linens. Good results without costing the earth. If I have any stubborn stains I add a small amount of Bio D powdered bleach to the wash.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 1st Feb 2015

Verified product owner

A brilliant washing powder, just need to pre-scrub stains.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 27th Nov 2014

Verified product owner

I use this for all machine washes and for non-delicate hand washes.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 30th May 2014

Verified product owner

Good washing powder.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 31st Mar 2014

Verified product owner

Gives excellent results.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 22nd Sep 2013

Verified product owner

A good environmentally friendly washing powder which we use all the time.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 15th Sep 2013

Verified product owner

Not brillaint on all staines, have to rewash hankies, but as good as any other environmental powder on the market

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 28th Jun 2013

Verified product owner

Fine at 40deg

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 7th Jun 2013

Verified product owner

a powder with no smells or irritants. must mix with hot water first though otherwise can clog the machine

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 12th Mar 2013

Verified product owner

Clothing smells nice and looks clean

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 11th Mar 2013

Verified product owner

First time I have tried it but seems to do the job well

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 18th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

Gets things clean with no overpowering "perfume"

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 29th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

The washing powder gives a good result. What I like about it is that it doesn't have an overpoweringly strong artificial fragrance, like many of the washing powders on offer in the supermarket. The only negative thing is that you have to have the water temperature high to dissolve the powder properly.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 15th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

Good cleaning, no smell which was a bit odd at first as I'm used to a perfumed powder, but it works well

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 7th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

Superb product

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 18th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

I use the product to wash my clothes - I would recommend it to people with sensitivities - after I have tried it which I haven't yet.

0 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 18th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

efficient

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 25th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

Good

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 24th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

Only used once, so far so good

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 22nd Sep 2012

Verified product owner

I have been using Bio D washing powder for several years. I buy in bulk because it's cheaper!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 26th Aug 2012

Verified product owner

only use it for dark items, not very good at removing stains

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 24th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Good washing ability, very good value for money.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 6th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

great for people who prefer a non-perfumed washing powder & does the job well.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 4th May 2012

Verified product owner

I use the washing powder at all ranges of temperatures from 30 to 90 degrees. Usually washes first time and so would recommend it to anyone.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 20th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

Good stain removal and kind to the environment

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 7th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

An excellent powder that has not been animal-tested.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 29th Nov 2009

I've been using this washing powder for years and won't use anything else. I am prone to eczema and using this washing powder has healed me!!! Clothes come out clean and without the artificial smell some products give. The bag lasts absolutely AGES. I'm grateful to Natural Collection for sending it out to France for me.

10 out of 16 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3 Questions

Viewing all Questions ordered by  

  asked this question on 19th Aug 2009

Q: How many washes would be obtain from this sized bag? Thanks.

A: The performance will depend on the level of soiling of the items to be washed, the hardness of the water and the type of washing process used. The manufacturers estimate that average soiling, in hard water, using a front loading automatic - this pack should be capable of 25 loads. Hope this helps, John

16 out of 16 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

  asked this question on 14th Jan 2010

Q: At what temperature will this product fully dissolve? I found that I needed to wash at a minimum 40 degrees with another brand.

A: Hi, Bio D claim that their washing powders dissolve at any temperature above freezing point, but the hotter the temperature of the water, the quicker the powder dissolves. Washing at 40 degrees will therefore be suitable for this powder, but it also should dissolve at cooler temperatures. Please note that too much powder can affect the rate of dissolution. I hope this helps. Robyn.

8 out of 8 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No

  asked this question on 15th Nov 2010

Q: Does your washing powder contain either SLES or SLS as i have an allergy to them? thanks

A: Hi, this washing powder doesn't contain any SLES or SLS. The full ingredient listing is also visible on the product page. Robyn.

2 out of 2 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No