Ecover Laundry Bleach 400g

Product code: 45403

Ecover »

4.6 / 5 stars based on 68 ratings

Our price

£2.25

Case Price

12.82 2.14 per box, you save 5%

Purchase Options


Earn reward points on this item Earn 12 reward points on this item and 65 when buying a case In Stock : Available for despatch todayGift wrap available

68 Customer Reviews

Viewing all e-Views ordered by  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Oct 2021

Verified product owner

Really helpful for soaking stubborn stains and the odd spoonful in a whites wash helps keep from discolouring.
Also excellent for cleaning stained sinks

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Aug 2021

Verified product owner

As described

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Jun 2018

Verified product owner

Works very well with soapless mini-washes.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Mar 2018

Verified product owner

Does the job

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Jul 2017

Verified product owner

An old friend which is great with septic tanks

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Apr 2017

Verified product owner

White sheets and towels are a hostage to fortune, this helps to brighten them up

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Feb 2017

Verified product owner

Used to boost 'chef whites' certainly does the job!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Nov 2016

Used for laundry to keep school uniform white. Seems to work well.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Nov 2016

Verified product owner

Work well to keep whites white - but without the harsh chemicals in conventional laundry bleaches. I always decant the bleach powder into a plastic box because otherwise the cardboard box goes soft in my unheated laundry room.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Aug 2016

Verified product owner

for the usual thing

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Jun 2016

Verified product owner

Nice to have when using powder without bleaching agents but need the occasional boost when washing whites.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Mar 2015

Verified product owner

Good results for the washing.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Mar 2015

Verified product owner

Used with other ecover products keeps whites white.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Feb 2015

Verified product owner

Use with wash balls to remove stains washing clothes. Also in small quantities washing up dishes for quick grease removal or stains in cups.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Sep 2014

Verified product owner

Smells nice and does the job

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Sep 2014

Verified product owner

I use this bleach with a washing powder for sensitive skin and find it cleans well but does not irritate

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Sep 2014

Verified product owner

Used as a pre-wash soak, this product is highly effective for stain-removal.
Case of six is good value.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Sep 2014

Verified product owner

Great for freshening up whites and removing stains. I use it as a soak. I t works a treat and leaves me with a clear conscience too.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th May 2014

Verified product owner

I had used this years ago and was pleased to find it was still produced - it seems more effective than I remember, which is good.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Apr 2014

Verified product owner

Use it because it is kinder to environment so would recommend to people who want to make environmental impact. Works well too.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Mar 2014

Verified product owner

All Natural Collection products are reliable in quality and come from sustainable and fair trade sources

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Dec 2013

Verified product owner

Good along with Ecover wash for dirty whites

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Nov 2013

Verified product owner


i've always used Ecover products but the laundry bleach has disappeared from the local shops. It's very effective and a relief to know I'm not putting nasties down the drain.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Oct 2013

Verified product owner

works well on my husband's vests & Tshirts with stains.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Oct 2013

Verified product owner

I use it with all my laundry, to give it an extra boost. Excellent with whites. It even removes the stains from my kitchen sink!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Aug 2013

Verified product owner

Have been using this for years, not only for my whites but also for cleaning the loo sometimes.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Aug 2013

Verified product owner

use in most washes. Is effective

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Jul 2013

Verified product owner

I have been using this product for years

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Jul 2013

Verified product owner

We wash at low temps and our white towels are still white after a few years of use, so I'd definitely recommend.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Jul 2013

Verified product owner

Astoundingly effective - gets out stains that conventional products cannot. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Jun 2013

Verified product owner

Good product.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th May 2013

Verified product owner

Great for white school shirts!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Apr 2013

Verified product owner

Usually pretty effective at getting stains out.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Apr 2013

Verified product owner

WOW I have noticed results already.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Mar 2013

Verified product owner

This is useful for all sorts of cleaning jobs and for soaking kitchen cloth overnight.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

Ecover Laundry Bleach is very effective and easy to use: good at removing stains and brightening whites. It appears to be low-residue, so not too much rinsing required, and the packing is recyclable cardboard.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

Don't use this myself but bought it for a friend who rates it highly

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

always use this to get great whites

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

Much better than the liquids

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Feb 2013

Verified product owner

bought to clean tile grout. Did a reasonable job

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Jan 2013

Verified product owner

First time purchased - but very pleased just add a little to my white washes and thrilled with the results

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Dec 2012

Verified product owner

xDoes what it says on box

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

As described

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

works well

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

Great stuff at a great price and buying it by the case makes such sense

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

We like to choose which washes need bleach instead of everything having added bleach uneccessarily.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

easy to use

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

I run an environmentally-friendly B&B and guests aren't always very careful with our white towels, leaving make up marks on them. This product helps me keep them white.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

Great for bleaching dirty dish clothe in the microwave, which is what I primarily use this laundry product for

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

Excellent addition to white washes for clean shirt collars and removal of boy dirt!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

used to clean work clothing

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Oct 2012

Verified product owner

Good to uses with wash balls on whites

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

I've been using this for years - does what it says on the box !

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

It brings my white towels back to their original brightness

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

For washing whites, very useful.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

Great for adding to a white clothes/linen wash and for cleaning tea stains off spoons!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

Probably not quite as good as optical whiteners but the effect is noticeable and much less harmful.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Aug 2012

Verified product owner

This is good for nappies/ sanitary wear

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Aug 2012

Verified product owner

I use it for whites and have recommended it to others. Great quality.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd Jun 2012

Verified product owner

I like using it, when necessary

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

I use Ecover non-bio washing powder, which contains no bleaching agents. To avoid whites going grey after a few washes I add Ecover laundry bleach to the white wash only. It gives it the "clean" and white finish.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Put a scoop in a white wash to freshen - uses oxygen not chlorine.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Been using this for years for all whites and colours. No problems with clothes and always guranteed a good clean wash!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Use it around the house instead of household bleach rather than in the laundry. Do use it for soaking floor cloths or cealing rags.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Great deal when you buy as a multi pack! Cheaper than most shops when bought singularly! Only one ingredient: Sodium Percarbonate, which is the active ingredient and no other fillers! Does the job! Satisfied!!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

Great product and value for money!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd Mar 2012

Verified product owner

provides excellent whiteness without optical brightners.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Mar 2012

Verified product owner

Great product - we us a lot of oil so it's great to buy in bulk

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

Questions

There are currently no questions to display about Ecover Laundry Bleach 400g.