Offer
 

Turbo Logic Radiator Booster

Product code: 83444

Radiator Booster »

3.9 / 5 stars based on 12 ratings

List price

24.99
Now £19.99

Purchase Options

Currently unavailable to order. Expected to arrive in 7 days. Want to be notified when stock arrives?
Earn reward points on this item Earn 100 reward points on this item Gift wrap available

12 Customer Reviews

Viewing all e-Views ordered by  

1/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Jan 2019

Barely noticeable change in temperature of room. Could hear fan throughout house- similar volume to regular fan heater.

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Dec 2017

Verified product owner

Quite noisy but do hear the room

2 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Jan 2015

Verified product owner

Not terribly effective, maybe better for very small rooms

9 out of 9 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Sep 2014

Verified product owner

Not yet used as only appropriate for winter. Hoping for the best!

0 out of 10 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Jan 2014

Verified product owner

It seems to be doing the job already a the thermostat is cutting out which it hadn't done previously.
I have already recommended it to family members

8 out of 8 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Mar 2013

Verified product owner

Only works at a certain temperature circulates some of the unused heat in the room

2 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

Look very flimsy on first unpacking, but do seem to be working well so far.

Pricey for the build quality, even at offer price.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

Seems to work well.

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 29th Jan 2013

Verified product owner

This is my second booster as the first fell off the radiator and the fan blade broke so it stopped working.It does make a difference though.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

This is in unobtrusive item that sits on radiator. I was concerned that some reviews I read mentioned the noise but it is very quiet and barely noticeable. This is actually the second one I'm buying. What's great about them is that they continue to generate heat even after the central heating has gone off

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th May 2012

Verified product owner

This is a replacement as an upgrade on an earlier version. Great product, room heats up quicker and we use it in a room we don't use very often and is generally a cold room. Works very well.

5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th May 2012

The radiator booster is a 2 foot long plastic tube with a fan at one end. It sits on top of the radiator and the fan redistributes warm air from behind the back of the radiator into the room. It does work: put your hand near the fan and you can feel a stream of warm air.

There are two downsides. 1) the fan is pretty noisy, not as loud as a fan heater but it's louder than a PC fan. Don't put the unit right up against the wall as it will vibrate louder. As I'm writing this I'm experimenting with the optimal position. 2) the construction is fairly cheap and flimsy looking.

Still, I think I might buy another one, it does make a noticeable difference to the warmth of our cold Victorian house.

14 out of 16 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

1 Questions

Viewing all Questions ordered by  

  asked this question on 30th Aug 2013

Q: How is the Radiator Booster powered (can't see any cable). Batteries ? IF so what size and how many?

A: Hi there, It is powered my mains power and the cable length is 1.9 M. I hope this helps.

4 out of 5 found this question and answer helpful.

Did you find this Q&A helpful? Yes No