Offer
 

Amisa Buckwheat Crispbread -120g

Product code: 208954

Amisa »

4.4 / 5 stars based on 15 ratings

Our price

2.29
Now £1.83

Case Price

21.98 1.83 per pack, you save 20%

Purchase Options


Earn reward points on this item Earn 10 reward points on this item and 110 when buying a case In Stock : Available for despatch todayGift wrap available

15 Customer Reviews

Viewing all e-Views ordered by  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th May 2018

Verified product owner

Tastes all right but unfortunately does not agree with me.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th Mar 2016

Verified product owner

Actually not so keen on these, a bit like expanded polystyrene in texture. But super healthy and much improved with cheese or hummus!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 3rd Nov 2015

Verified product owner

I use it instead of bread twice a week (on a rotation diet). It is not easy to find people who sell it, and bread alternatives include a mixture of flours. So it is very useful.

The only problem is that it is hard on the teeth and jaw.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 15th Feb 2015

Verified product owner

Ideal as a gluten free snack.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 31st Jul 2013

Verified product owner

These are very tasty and have helped kick start my gluten-free diet. More fibre and less salt than the corn ones!

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Mar 2013

Verified product owner

good

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Mar 2013

Verified product owner

very nice for what it is, though I refer the more ryvita-like crispbread to this sort of puffy. Buckwheat is supposed to be good.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Mar 2013

These gluten and sugar free crispy wafers are great tasting and lovely with almond butter. They also come in six packs of 5 which retains their freshness.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Jan 2013

I'm not coeliac but buy these anyway, great with cheese and celery.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 13th Oct 2012

Tried these for the first time yesterday and really enjoyed them- although I was doubtful that I would as they looked quite bland, but I really like them! They almost have like a nutty after taste. Also tried them with Jam but have to say I prefer them without anything. Great inbetween meals, when your a tad peckish.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

Yummy. Really crisp gluten-free wafers and packages in 5s so they don't go stale. Not sure my coeliac siblings will even get a look in!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Jul 2012

Verified product owner

Great to be able to buy these in bulk. I don't eat bread ( unless there's nothing else) so this is my breakfast toast and adds enjoyment to other meals

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 7th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

These are really lovely.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Mar 2011

As the previous reviewer states they don't have much flavour of their own - which is fine - but they have a very nice crispy, crunchy texture. Pate, hummus, taramasalata and probably much else besides go great on top.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th May 2010

I love this product! I am following Dr. Joshi's diet, and Amisa crispbread is a godsend when I feel like reaching for the biscuit tin. You know, when you get hungry between meals and you crave junky snacks? Thanks to Amisa, I now can avoid binging on crisps between meals and instead eat healthy. The wafer-thin buckwheat crackers come in packs of 5, and you have got 6 packs in a box, for £1.79. I eat one pack a day, so it is perfect (in case you wonder, I juice-fast once a week, so do not need Amisa that day!). The crackers are a little bland, which makes them perfect with a dip. The perfect dip for these crackers is a feta-cheese with cherry tomatoes and olive oil (or kalamata olives). Other good options are spicy hummus, any healthy pate and Biona Olive pate.

6 out of 6 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

Questions

There are currently no questions to display about Amisa Buckwheat Crispbread -120g.