If You Care Recycled Aluminium Foil - 10m

Product code: 20570

If You Care »

4.7 / 5 stars based on 87 ratings
£3.53

Purchase Options

Currently unavailable to order. Expected to arrive in 3 days. Want to be notified when stock arrives?
Earn reward points on this item Earn 18 reward points on this item Gift wrap available

87 Customer Reviews

Viewing all e-Views ordered by  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 31st Jul 2022

Verified product owner

A good product, I've bought previously and was pleased so bought more!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 18th Nov 2021

Verified product owner

This particular foil is quite thin and tears easily, but has been part of my kitchen family for a number of years.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 27th Sep 2021

Verified product owner

Really easy to tear off.
Good quality

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 31st Jul 2021

Verified product owner

Just as good as non-recycled foil, strong and good for the environment

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 4th May 2020

This foil is good for all the usual cooking purposes, and I love the fact that it's recycled - and also recyclable! It's great to find something that you know will be reused over and over. Great stuff!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 26th Jul 2018

Verified product owner

Use just the same ways as for traditional foil. Wouldn’t be able to tell the difference if not for the packaging

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 2nd May 2018

Verified product owner

Wraps stuff up

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 10th Feb 2018

This is the only foil you EVER need to use and can be recycled again afterwards

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 6th Feb 2018

Verified product owner

Good

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 1st Apr 2017

Verified product owner

It's strong and environment friendly.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 21st Mar 2017

Verified product owner

good strong foil and nice to think it's recycled

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 15th Feb 2017

Verified product owner

Order this product regularly and use the same as non-recycled foil.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 27th Jan 2017

Verified product owner

general cooking/ storage use. It is fairly thin but that is all I need usually.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 19th Oct 2016

Verified product owner

The fact it is recycled appealed to me.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 25th Jul 2016

Verified product owner

I like the fact this is recycled

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 22nd Jul 2016

Verified product owner

Works great.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 17th Jul 2016

Verified product owner

This is a good, lightweight foil. As aluminium is such a precious resource, I don't understand why anyone would knowingly use unrecycled foil!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 22nd Jun 2016

Verified product owner

Used the product before. Great that it is recycled.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 23rd Nov 2015

Verified product owner

All foil should be recycled !

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 9th Oct 2015

Verified product owner

Always use this product, makes sense

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 8th Oct 2015

Verified product owner

This works extremely well. Nice to know it is more enviromentally fiendky

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 1st Aug 2015

Verified product owner

Good, but not quite large enough to cover some dishes. Also not very strong.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

1/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 10th Jun 2015

Verified product owner

Completely useless as it did not cut at all along the perforation and had to be binned .

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 9th Feb 2015

Verified product owner

****

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 1st Feb 2015

Verified product owner

Always good.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 5th Jan 2015

Verified product owner

Been buying this for years and it always lives up to expectations.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 18th Nov 2014

Verified product owner

Have not used yet. My son tells me all alum foil is recycled and it is therefore overpriced as I could buy it in a shop for half the price.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 16th Nov 2014

Verified product owner

Good quality product

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 11th Nov 2014

Verified product owner

To cook and to wrap food

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 23rd Oct 2014

Verified product owner

I always use recycled foil and can't find any local store that stocks it. It's just as good as the stuff you buy in the supermarket

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 6th Sep 2014

What more is there to say. Does what it should and is recycled to boot. Always buy this now.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 13th Jul 2014

Verified product owner

Really pleased to be able to get recycled foil at a reasonable price.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 18th Feb 2014

Verified product owner

Good quality product.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 11th Feb 2014

Verified product owner

Good to know it has been recycled.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 17th Dec 2013

Verified product owner

Looks fine but haven't used yet

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 2nd Dec 2013

Verified product owner

This product is good but it tears easily

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 16th Nov 2013

Verified product owner

I have used this product for several years. I can tell no difference between this and the foil sold on the high street, so prefer the "greener" alternative.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 4th Nov 2013

Verified product owner

very good

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 17th Oct 2013

Verified product owner

good product.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 14th Sep 2013

Verified product owner

It is hard to buy recycled foil and this one is good, if a little thin.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 4th Sep 2013

Verified product owner

I bought this as a gift for a neighbour and she was delighted with it. Good to have a recycled product such as this.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 11th Jun 2013

Verified product owner

Does what it says on the box...

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 1st Jun 2013

Verified product owner

How all foil should be surely,if we have to use it at all.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 15th May 2013

Verified product owner

I am very pleased with all my items especially if they are recycled.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 8th May 2013

Verified product owner

I use this product to line any trays when cooking also to wrap food -it is easy to dispense but strong

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 11th Apr 2013

Verified product owner

A good product. I try to order a couple of boxes so that I never run out and have to go back to using standard foil.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 11th Apr 2013

Verified product owner

good quality foil

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 3rd Apr 2013

Verified product owner

Always buy this if i can find it!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 1st Apr 2013

Verified product owner

good quality

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 1st Mar 2013

Verified product owner

Feel good using foil that has been recycled

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 24th Jan 2013

Verified product owner

I use this mainly to cover food whilst cooking as a lid. I would not , eg: wrap a meat to slow roast it, as the foil is not thick enough, but it is fine otherwise.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 19th Jan 2013

Verified product owner

Good

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 19th Jan 2013

Verified product owner

Great that you can get a recycled version of a kitchen staple

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 19th Jan 2013

Verified product owner

Like this product because it is recycled and does its job well.
Would recommend it.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 16th Jan 2013

Verified product owner

Mostly used for covering food whilst cooking. Good quality recycled product that does the job.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 3rd Jan 2013

Verified product owner

Excellent

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 20th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

perfect

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 20th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

Alawsy buy recycled where I can

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 13th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

For cooking
Recommend to anyone
Good quality foil

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 13th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

good strong foil that is good for all cooking.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 10th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

Usual uses for foil and the product is fine.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 10th Dec 2012

Verified product owner

Don't use foil much but its good to have something recycled and its a good product

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 29th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

I use it in cooking
I would recommend it as it is a sustainable product and useful!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 6th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

So far, this product is great. I would recommend it to others.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 29th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

Instead of just recycling foil, now I can buy recycled foil!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 28th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

as good as any supermarket foil.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 18th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

Strong, good foil.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 5th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

Apparently one of the biggest energy saving recycled items

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 4th Oct 2012

Verified product owner

General kitchen use.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 3rd Oct 2012

Verified product owner

Very strong, a good all-rounder.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 2nd Oct 2012

Verified product owner

Easy to use

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 30th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

It's tin foil...

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 23rd Sep 2012

Verified product owner

I try to buy recycled to ensure a continued market for my recycling... this seems to be the only place I can get recycled foil

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 18th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

I use it mostly for cooking in th e oven and would recommend it to friends and family

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 6th Sep 2012

Verified product owner

Nice to know when I use this I am not taking more resources than necessary.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 16th Aug 2012

Verified product owner

very good and strong

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 4th Aug 2012

Verified product owner

strong and good value - 100% recycled too

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 28th Jul 2012

Verified product owner

good to findan everyday product that is also sustainable

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 2nd Jul 2012

Verified product owner

We go through phases of using foil, and it's good to know that we're using recycled products where we can.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 14th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Used for BBQ and for covering / wrapping things for the fridge. As good as any other foil.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 8th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Great foil.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 20th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

Good quality and importantly made from recycled foil.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 18th Apr 2012

Verified product owner

For cooking
Would recommend
Good quality

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 16th Mar 2012

Verified product owner

this is a strong foil and I find I can often wipe it clean and re use it.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 18th Jan 2012

Great foil. As good as any other - possibly better. Wouldn't go back to non-recycled foil - there is no excuse now. A little more expensive than the cheap foil (which you generally can't use in the oven anyway!!) so well worth it. Can't believe how much energy is wasted in producing normal foil.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 5th Feb 2011

I think this is the best quality foil that I have ever used and I think I have tried them all as I work in a supermarket!! It also seems to last for ages, I can't remember the last time I had to buy some!! Great product!

0 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 stars
Submitted by   on 30th Nov 2009

This is every bit as good as 'normal' tin-foil you'd buy in a supermarket. No reason not to buy it!

2 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

Questions

There are currently no questions to display about If You Care Recycled Aluminium Foil - 10m.