LoofCo Washing-Up Pad - Single

Product code: 237323

LoofCo »

4.6 / 5 stars based on 28 ratings
£2.95

Purchase Options


Earn reward points on this item Earn 15 reward points on this item In Stock : Available for despatch next working dayGift wrap available

28 Customer Reviews

Viewing all e-Views ordered by  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Jan 2022

Verified product owner

These are so good and last ages.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 19th Sep 2021

Great idea, I will never buy an ordinary plastic one from shop and will buy more of these to give to my friends and family members. You can hang it to let it dry completely and when it starts to smell bad or just doesnt look good any more put it in your compost bin.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Jul 2021

Verified product owner

Lovely natural alternative for scrubbing non stick pans, very pleased.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Jul 2020

I have been using this for a while only but I am really pleased with it. I have been always using ordinary plastic sponges and the number of used ones in every household is worrying. This one can be composted and is supposed to last a year. Do not want to think how many plastic sponges I would use within a year....

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

2/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Jan 2020

A lot bigger than expected, found it awkward to hold and use. Also not as efficient at getting pans clean as regular green scourers.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 10th Oct 2019

I have used these for several months now. I think my last pad lasted about 3 months before it became too small - some bits gradually come off and go down the sink or go into the compost to biodegrade. Although food bits get stuck in the pad sometimes, they never smell bad like the plastic sponges do. Sadly the string went mouldy on mine (I leave it on the draining board rather than hang it up) so I cut it off.rnI was delighted to see these pads on special offer so I bought extras to give as Christmas presents. I was surprised at the variety in size. I realise they are a natural product but in 3 pads in my single order I had a difference between 16cm (biggest) and 13cm (smallest) for the same depth and width! Though they are all bigger than the plastic sponges so theyll all the job fine.

7 out of 7 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Nov 2018

Verified product owner

Rather larger than expected, but you get used to it

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 18th Sep 2018

Verified product owner

LoofCo washing up pad fluffs up beautifully and squishes down well enough to wash mugs and glasses. Bits of dirt do get a bit stuck in the fibres, so it needs washing through carefully, but is easier to clean than a regular scouring sponge.

6 out of 6 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Nov 2015

I normally use those yellow and green sponges that are cheap and don't last. Got these in attempt to reduce amount of plastic kicking about. I am impressed by how easy it is to use and also I think it's better at lifting dried on/burnt on food than the synthetic scrubbers. Very flexible when wet so can wash fiddly cups without any bother. It has a hoop so can hang to dry - feel it's more hygienic. And it lasts much longer, like two weeks now and minimal wear. Downside is that it has been shipped from afar and the price.

16 out of 17 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Sep 2015

Verified product owner

washes well

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 4th Aug 2015

Verified product owner

very good product.

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd Jul 2015

Verified product owner

Good to use a natural product which is efficient.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Jun 2015

Verified product owner

Love this, at first I thought food would get trapped and it might go smelly, but no it's absolutely brilliant!

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 11th Apr 2015

Verified product owner

Great for removing things like dried on porridge. These are so much better than their synthetic counterparts.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Mar 2015

Verified product owner

Really enjoy using washing up luffa. Makes the dishes more fun.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 5th Oct 2014

Verified product owner

This is a great little pad for cleaning vegetables like carrots and potatoes. My only worry is that it's from south east Asia, so this little bit of nature has travelled a long way.

1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Mar 2014

We've been using these for around 6 months now and they are great, no marking of the pans, but certainly get off all the stuck on bits

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Dec 2013

This sat in my cupboard for a while before I tried it as I wasn't really sure I would like it. I much prefer it now to the green synthetic scourers I used to have - and when the time comes I will be pleased to be able to add it to the compost.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Oct 2013

Verified product owner

Seems to work well although have not given it a long trial yet! A good natural product that doesn't scratch and can go in the compost when used up.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 22nd Sep 2013

Verified product owner

It does what it says it will do!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 21st Aug 2013

Verified product owner

Works ok so far (couple of weeks). Not quite as efficient as green scourers but good enough. Slight tendency for food particles to get stuck in amongst fibres. Small prices to pay if it reduces landfill. By the way, I assume they arrive in this country by sea?

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Aug 2013

Verified product owner

Much kinder to hands than the scouring pads from the shop.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

Pleased with the first one I got and so bought another.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Feb 2013

Verified product owner

OK.
Not as good as the sago brush

0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

really good, washable and biodegradable.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

So good I have to make sure I always have one spare.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

4/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 6th Nov 2012

Verified product owner

A marvelous replacement for the run-of-the-mill products.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 24th Jun 2012

Verified product owner

Have used these and love then for their eco friendliness. Will use forever onwards .

3 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

Questions

There are currently no questions to display about LoofCo Washing-Up Pad - Single.