Offer

Mooncup Menstrual Cup

Product code: 22769

Mooncup »

4.8 / 5 stars based on 25 ratings

List price

20.95
Now £17.95

Purchase Options

Earn reward points on this item Earn 90 reward points on this item In Stock : Available for despatch next working day

25 Customer Reviews

Viewing all e-Views ordered by  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd Aug 2019

Does not take long to get used to. I was surprised, but it is comfortable and does not leak at all. I use it when I am at home, not convinced to use in public toilet yet.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 25th Feb 2018

Verified product owner

Its great

3 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Dec 2017

this is amazing, i am so glad i listened to my friends and gave this a go. i wear it at night and it stops all the leaks, no matter how heavy they get. i've even bought 2 for my sister and her wife and they love theirs to.

6 out of 6 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

1/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Nov 2017

Verified product owner

Good quality material, but the little tube bit is too short.

1 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Jan 2017

Verified product owner

Great product, I was slightly unsure about it initially but quickly got used to it and I love the fact that it allows me to reduce my waste.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Aug 2015

Verified product owner

Love this product and have purchased another for a family member!

7 out of 7 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 14th Apr 2015

Verified product owner

I have used a Mooncup in the past but sadly it became too difficult to use due to my health. Having sorted out some of those issues I had no hesitation when I replaced this.

It may seem like a lot of fuss and maybe seem more messy than alternatives but I have found this not to be true.

8 out of 9 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Mar 2015

Made the change about two years ago now and really don´t know why I feared it before! It is easy and for a person like me who travels a lot a big help as it is more conveniend! And no stress about having not enough tampons and need to look for a shop- and know my body better. Very trustworthy even for sports and swimming and no string in the gym showers!
Not to think about all the chemicals that are in tampons to collect all that blood and about all that waste I would produce otherwise...
worth reading through their webpage if considering, or if hesitating!
And if you are sporty but above 30 and had no kids, still have the small size!!

15 out of 15 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 16th Jul 2014

Verified product owner

A replacement for one I have been using for years - fabulous when camping as it leaves no rubbish

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 23rd May 2014

Verified product owner

Excellent! I only wish I had switched to using a *** sooner.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Dec 2013

I have found this invaluable when travelling - whether in the wilds far from normal supplies, at festivals, on mammoth far eastern train journeys or even where regular bathrooms can be found. It's great to know you're not leaving unnecessary waste behind, nor lugging it with you in your luggage.
My top tip - perfect a one-handed technique and take a bottle of water with you to rinse (tmi?) + ant-bac gel.
When my periods are extremely heavy I use a superplus towel in tandem and may still have to empty every hour, but it's far less irritant than tampons.

7 out of 7 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

3/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 1st Apr 2013

I really wanted to like this product and I was prepared for some initial squeamishness. However, the cup was much bigger than I had expected and I simply couldn't bring myself to insert in. I'm sure it works well for most people but not for me.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 26th Dec 2012

Like the other ladies who have come before me to write a recommendation on this product I would highly recommend it as it is so easy to use (took me a little time to adjust to it but once my fear of never getting it out was conquered I wouldn't go back to using tampons again!) It doesn't leak like tampons, you can use it no matter how heavy or light your period is and it is so comfortable!!! I used it when I was away on holidays and it was the best thing ever!!! No leaving soild tampons or pads in the hotel bin!!!

6 out of 7 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 17th May 2012

Verified product owner

Love it! its my new best friend lol

3 out of 4 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Feb 2012

Verified product owner

Great product.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 27th Feb 2012

Verified product owner

The Mooncup is a wonderful product. I will definitely spread the word :)

2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 28th Nov 2011

I'm writing this review a little early perhaps as I am still experiencing some leaks while i perfect my technique - but I am definately going to hang in there. This is because I suffer from endometriosis and I have been stunned that I have not suffered from the usual 2 days of urgent IBS that is a usual experience for me every month. I think that tampons maybe have irritated the area of the endometriosis and I didn't realise. All I can say is WOW!!! no pain. I have been able to have a lie-in over the weekend! This may be only relevent to someone who has endo in the "pouch of douglas" area like me but anything which might help is welcome to others too, I'm sure. All the other good points are given in the other reviews and I'm sure I'll crack the technical issues next month. There will definately be no return to tampons.

7 out of 7 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Jul 2011

takes a little getting used to but well worth it. Am now trying to convince all my friends to use it

7 out of 7 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 9th Jun 2011

I was worried about how easy this would be to use, and it did take a little getting used to, but not as much as I thought and I anticipate it will save me a lot of money over its lifetime.

6 out of 6 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 2nd Dec 2010

There's much to be said about the Mooncup...

Rather than the constant physical discomfort and need to change every 4 hrs required by the traditional options, the Mooncup feels invisible. There are slightly awkward times when you can't rinse it out in public toilets etc, but broadly that's offset by the convenience of being able to keep it in until you get home. Have had no problems with leakage (apart from once when not fitted properly).

It's unusual having to be so intimately involved in a part of your body many women aren't used to (and with tampon advertising telling us that 'Mother Nature' turns up once a month to make us feel dirty and unwanted, who's surprised?).

What's more is the effect it has on the sheer volume of rubbish going out into landfill. It also pays for itself over eight months or so (especially if you can get it on sale!).

The best tip I can offer is simply to relax - both mentally and physically. Give it a go, because it could permanently change your relationship with your period and your body for the better!

11 out of 14 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Oct 2010

I have been using the same moon-cup (the product I bought was called a 'keeper', but it's exactly the same thing) for 11 years and it's in as good a condition as when I first bought it, so I think it will last me now til the menopause! Goodness knows how much money it's saved me. I've converted my more down to earth friends, but some remain squeamish ... which is a shame, because you get in a lot less mess than when dealing with towels and tampons. It is the BEST product a woman can buy and I wish there was more information 'out there' to tell other women!

17 out of 17 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 20th Jul 2010

i completely love the moon cup! you don't have to carry around tampons, or buy tampons and is re-usable so there is no waste. The only downside is it's not so easy to tell all the women you know...

7 out of 10 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 30th Apr 2010

I have been using a mooncup for about 5 years. my partner drew my attention to it as an option when I was complaining about tampons! I was very sceptical, not least because it meant paying out £17 plus before I even knew what it be like for me. BUT it's great. I highly recommend it, I have saved saved money, reduced my impact on the environment AND it feels so much more comfortable and healthier. I was susceptible to thrush in the past but have had no problems since I've been using a mooncup. Take the plunge! Get one, you won't regret it!

16 out of 22 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 12th Feb 2010

I have used mooncup for over 7 years and have introduced 3 sisters as well. It can take a bit of getting your head round at first, especially for the more squeamish, but it is worth it. Not only is it healthier (tampons and pads are not sterile, they're bleached) and cleaner, but it also made me appreciate my body's monthly cycle and become a part of it and accept it rather than view it as inconvenience.

18 out of 26 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

5/ 5 statrs
Submitted by   on 8th Dec 2009

I can't praise the mooncup enough. This feels like a much healthier way to deal with periods, and i feel very smug when i come to the end of a period and haven't had to use any tampons. Now to convert my daughters...

25 out of 33 found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful?  

Questions

There are currently no questions to display about Mooncup Menstrual Cup.