Palestinian Territories

The Palestinian territories are currently composed of two separate regions - the West Bank and the Gaza Strip. These territories were occupied by Israel in the 1967 during the Six-Day War. Since the Oslo Accord of 1993, there has been some degree of autonomy within the territories with the elected Palestinian National Authority and the Palestinian Legislative Council.

Although lacking wide ranging international recognition and being blockaded by the Israeli government, there are some businesses that do manage to survive. These businesses offer a lifeline to people living in abject poverty on the edge of Europe. Support the people of Palestine through buying fair trade products that they will directly benefit from.